传承

我们的传承


成立于2009年——我们是Project CARS (《赛车计划》)特许经营的屡获殊荣的团队,我们有很多划时代的游戏,如GTR®系列、Need For Speed® Shift™(《极品飞车:变速》)、 Shift 2 Unleashed®(《变速2:释放》)、《红牛特技飞行锦标赛》以及许多其他顶级游戏。

拥有超过十年的血统,本工作室打造了数款AAA级游戏,是一个由175余名强大的专业人士组成的团队,他们来自伦敦的中心枢纽,或来自新加坡和卢森堡的办事处,通过独特且屡获殊荣的分布式开发系统,在全球范围内展开工作。
Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Project CARS 2 Game

2017

Project CARS 2

9月,《赛车计划2》项目由 BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment 娱乐公司发行。《赛车计划》特许经营的第二期获得了游戏中最负盛名的奖项,即科隆游戏展的“最佳模拟游戏”,从发行伊始就在业界大亨中享有口碑和商业上的双成功。
Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Red Bull Air Race Game

2017

Red Bull Air Race – – The Game

《红牛特技飞行锦标赛》:由Wingracers Sports Games GmbH&Co于1月初发行的一款游戏。该游戏重新创建了同名的空中赛车系列,展示了MADNESS引擎的通用性和高保真度。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Project CARS Game

2015

Project CARS

经过近四年的发展,Slightly Mad Studios发布了由BANDAI NAMCO 娱乐股份公司(欧洲)发行的《赛车计划》。这款AAA游戏即刻获得成功,全球销量超过200万,在游戏和汽车媒体的一致赞誉下,为成功的特许经营奠定了基础。《赛车计划》获得数十项年度最佳游戏奖提名,包括Stephen Baysted的作曲获得2015年杰里戈德史密斯奖(视频游戏的最佳原创得分),以及获得2016年NAVGTR奖。这一成功推动了《年度最佳游戏版》的发布。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Walking Dead Assualt Game

2012

The Walking Dead: Assault

Slightly Mad Studios的Gamagio部门发布了第一款基于手机的游戏,名为The Walking Dead:Assault(《行尸走肉:袭击》),由Skybound有限责任公司发布安卓和iOS版。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Ferrari Racing Legends Game

2012

Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends

在他们重振《极品飞车》特许经营权的工作背后,Slightly Mad Studios于2011年底发布了由Rombax Games发行的《无限试驾:法拉利》,这款游戏中拥有世界领先汽车品牌法拉利的50多款车型。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage SKID Racer

2011

SKID Racer

“2011年12月下旬,Gamagio发布了第一款游戏——SKID Racer——标语为“在浏览器游戏中推动前进!”。
该游戏是基于浏览器的街机趣味赛车游戏,围绕HTML5和WebGL构建,可在PC和Mac上使用浏览器给玩家带来游戏机品质的图形。凭借SKID Racer,本工作室展示了其在浏览器上创建高质量游戏和令人惊叹的视觉效果的能力,这种罕见的组合证明了MADNESS引擎在网络上的韧性。 ”

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Need For Speed Shift 2 Unleashed Game

2011

Shift 2: Unleashed

在早春,《变速2:释放》即2009年款《变速》的后续行动,再次由Electronic Arts Inc.发布。Slightly Mad Studios最内在的游戏,《变速2》引入了赛车手的头盔凸轮的主题,玩家可以真正体验赛车运动的物理性和野蛮性。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage World of Mass Development

2011

World of Mass Development

经过三年的发展,首席执行官Ian Bell在2011年底宣布了一个名为“大众开发世界” (WMD) 的革命性专有平台,该平台将资助Slightly Mad Studios开发名为《赛车计划》游戏。 “这不过是一种革命性的游戏开发和筹集资金的新方法,它可以让我们制作出我们想要的游戏,而不会带来不必要的发行压力,”Bell告诉媒体。 “WMD的概念允许我们向活跃的游戏社区提交设计构思,筹集它们所需的开发资金,并从社区团队成员那里获得持续的反馈,以对正在进行的工作进行测试。”

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Gamagio

2011

Gamagio

2011年3月,Ian Bell在Slightly Mad Studios建立了Gamagio部门,以开发基于移动、社交和浏览器的游戏。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage A Develop 100 Studio

2010

Develop 100

Slightly Mad在2010年的”发展力100″排行榜中位列第17位。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Need For Speed Shift Game

2009

Need for Speed: Shift

Slightly Mad Studios为美国艺电公司的《极品飞车》特许经营注入新的生命,在2009年秋季发布《极品飞车:释放》。它登上了评论榜首,迅速成为特许经营的20年历史上评价最高的游戏之一,并在年底获得IGN的“编辑和读者最佳PS3赛车游戏”奖。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Monster Ludwig Logo

2009

Slightly Mad Studios

1月份,由Ian Bell创立的Slightly Mad Studios 有限公司收购了包括Blimey!Games 的大部分核心开发团队在内的Blimey!Games 有限公司的业务和资产。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimer Games Logo

2008

Blimey! Games

10tacle studios AG破产后,当时Blimey!Studios Ltd的母公司Blimey!Games关闭了办公室。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GTR 2 Game

2006

GTR 2

《GTR 2:FIA GT赛车游戏》作为备受期待的GTR续集,于2006年秋季由10tacle studios AG、​​Viva Media有限公司发行。凭借出色的评论和口碑,登上最畅销的排行榜。到今年年底,GTR 2已经获得了数十个奖项,包括“4Players”的“年度最佳PC游戏”和2006年星游传媒的“最佳PC体育游戏”。《GTR 2》与《GT 传奇》一样,在由Tony Mott编辑的“1001个死前必须体验的电子游戏”中获得一席之地,也确认了Ian Bell的团队是世界顶级模拟游戏开发者之一。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimey Games Logo

2006

Blimey!Games

2月初,Blimey!Games被10tacle studios AG收购。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GT Legends Game

2006

GT Legends

《GT传奇》于2006年2月发布,获得全球好评。凭借经典GT赛车机械设置、标志性图形和艺术做工,以及近乎无瑕疵的处理,《GT传奇》已经成为历史上最具开创性的PC游戏之一,在由Tony Mott编辑的“1001个死前必须体验的电子游戏”中获得一席之地。它的成功为这个年轻的工作室铺平了发展的道路。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimey Games Logo

2005

Blimey!Games

2005年5月,Ian Bell在伦敦创立了Blimey!Games,其核心开发人员曾参与过《GTR 2:FIA GT赛车游戏》。

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GTR Game

2005

GTR

《GTR 2:FIA GT赛车游戏》于2005年5月由0tacle studios AG、​​Viva Media有限公司发行。如今,团队的大部分成员仍然存在,在Ian Bell的领导下,GTR获得了评论家和玩家的一致赞誉,赢得了著名的“4players”在线杂志颁发的“年度最佳赛车游戏奖”。 GTR的口号为“GET REAL(体验真实)”,到今天仍然是核心原则的基础:由真实的车手、情感图形和鼓舞人心的场所验证的超真实物理性。

Heritage

Our Heritage


Founded in 2009, we’re the award-winning team behind the Project CARS franchise, and era-defining games such as the GTR® series, Need For Speed® Shift™, Shift 2 Unleashed®, Red Bull Air Race – – The Game, and many other top-tier games.
With over a decade’s worth of pedigree creating AAA-games, the studio is a 145+ strong group of professionals working from either a central hub in London, offices in Singapore and Luxembourg, or worldwide via a unique and award-winning distributed development system.
Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Project CARS 2 Game

2017

Project CARS 2

In September, Project CARS 2 is published by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc. The second installment of the Project CARS franchise wins the most prestigious award in gaming, gamescom’s Best Simulation Game, and enjoys both critical and commercial success as it goes toe-to-toe with the genre’s heavy-hitters.
Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Red Bull Air Race Game

2017

Red Bull Air Race – – The Game

Red Bull Air Race: The Game, published by Wingracers Sports Games GmbH & Co, is released in early January. The game recreates the airborne motorsport series of the same name and demonstrates the versality and high-fidelity of the MADNESS engine.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Project CARS Game

2015

Project CARS

After nearly four years in development, Slightly Mad Studios release Project CARS published by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe S.A.S. The AAA-game is an instant success, selling over two million copies worldwide and setting the stage for a successful franchise on the back of unanimous praise from the gaming and motoring press. Project CARS is nominated for dozens of Game of the Year awards, including the Jerry Goldsmith Awards 2015 for Stephen Baysted (Best Original Score for a Videogame), and winner of the NAVGTR Awards 2016. The success fuels the release of a Game of the Year Edition.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Walking Dead Assualt Game

2012

The Walking Dead: Assault

Slightly Mad Studios’ Gamagio division release its first mobile-based game entitled The Walking Dead: Assault, published by Skybound LLC for Android and iOS.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Ferrari Racing Legends Game

2012

Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends

On the back of their work on revitalizing the Need For Speed franchise, Slightly Mad Studios release Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends published by Rombax Games in late 2011, a game that features over 50 Ferrari cars from this world-leading automotive brand.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage SKID Racer

2011

SKID Racer

In late December 2011, Gamagio releases its first game—SKID Racer—with a tagline that reads, “Driving the way forward in Browser Gaming!”.
The game is a browser-based arcade fun racer built around HTML5 and WebGL that brought console-quality graphics to gamers using their browsers both on PC and Mac. With SKID Racer, the studio demonstrates its capabilities of creating both high-quality gaming and stunning visuals on browsers, a rare combination that proved the resilience of the MADNESS engine on the Web.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Need For Speed Shift 2 Unleashed Game

2011

Shift 2: Unleashed

In early spring, Shift 2: Unleashed, the follow-up to 2009’s Shift and again published by Electronic Arts Inc., is released. Slightly Mad Studios’ most visceral game yet, Shift 2 introduces the motif of the racing driver’s helmet-cam from where the player can truly experience the physicality and brutality of motorsport as it has never been captured before.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage World of Mass Development

2011

World of Mass Development

After three years of development, CEO Ian Bell announces, in late 2011, a revolutionary and proprietary platform named World of Mass Development (WMD) that will fund a Slightly Mad Studios-developed game titled Project CARS. “It’s nothing less than a revolutionary new approach to game development and funding which allows us to make the game we want, without undue publisher pressure,” Bell tells the media. “The concept of WMD allows us to submit design ideas to an active gaming community, raise the funds needed to develop them, and get continual feedback from community team members that test work-in-progress builds.”

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Gamagio

2011

Gamagio

In March 2011, Ian Bell establishes the Gamagio Division at Slightly Mad Studios, to develop mobile, social, and browser-based games.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage A Develop 100 Studio

2010

Develop 100

Slightly Mad is ranked as the 17th most successful developer in the Develop 100 list for 2010.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Need For Speed Shift Game

2009

Need for Speed: Shift

Slightly Mad Studios, entrusted to breathe new life into Electronic Arts, Inc.’s ailing Need For Speed franchise, release Need for Speed: Shift in the fall of 2009. It rakes in top reviews, quickly becoming one of the highest rated games in the franchise’s 20-year history and ends the year as IGN’s Best PS3 Racing Game for both Editors and Readers.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Monster Ludwig Logo

2009

Slightly Mad Studios

In January, Slightly Mad Studios Ltd., founded by Ian Bell, and with most of the core development team from Blimey!Games intact, purchases the business and assets of Blimey!Games Ltd.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimer Games Logo

2008

Blimey! Games

Following the insolvency of 10tacle studios AG, then-parent company of Blimey!Studios Ltd, Blimey!Games closes its offices.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GTR 2 Game

2006

GTR 2

GTR 2: FIA GT Racing Game, the much-anticipated sequel to GTR, is published in the fall of 2006 by 10tacle studios AG, Viva Media, LLC. It rockets up the best-seller chart on the back of stellar reviews and word-o-mouth. By the end of the year, GTR 2 has claimed dozens of awards including “4Players” Best PC Game of the Year, and GameStar’s Best PC Sports Game of 2006. GTR 2, like GT Legends, earns a place in “1001 Video Games You Must Play Before You Die” edited by Tony Mott, and confirms Ian Bell’s team as one of the world’s top developers of simulation games.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimey Games Logo

2006

Blimey!Games

In early February, Blimey!Games is acquired by 10tacle studios AG.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GT Legends Game

2006

GT Legends

GT Legends is released in February of 2006 to universal acclaim. With a spellbinding list of classic GT racing machinery, iconic graphics and artwork, and near-faultless handling, GT Legends has gone down into legend as one of the seminal PC-based games in history, earning a slot in the book “1001 Video Games You Must Play Before You Die” edited by Tony Mott. Its success paves the way forward for the young studio.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage Blimey Games Logo

2005

Blimey!Games

In May of 2005, Ian Bell founds Blimey!Games in London with the core of developers who had worked on GTR: FIA GT Racing Game.

Slightly Mad Studios Heritage GTR Game

2005

GTR

GTR: FIA GT Racing Game is published in May of 2005 by 10tacle studios AG, Viva Media, LLC. With much of the team that remains in place to this day, and under the leadership of Ian Bell, GTR is released to unanimous praise from critics and players alike, winning the Best Racing Game of the Year award from the prestigious “4players” online magazine. With a tagline “GET REAL”, GTR puts in place the foundations that remain core principles to this day: hyper-real physics validated by real drivers, emotive graphics, and inspiring venues.